The Council of Deans of Health is made up of 82 member universities in the UK engaged in education and research for nursing, midwifery and the allied health professions. We also have five associate members, Guernsey, Jersey, the Isle of Man, Gibraltar and the Higher Education Academy.

Each member university has two representatives, who are senior staff with strategic responsibilities for nursing, midwifery, and/or allied health professions. Normally the representatives are at dean or head of school (or equivalent) level but a number of our members also have more senior university roles, such as pro-vice-chancellor.